#FridayReads – Girl, Wash Your Face by Rachel Hollis

Females and Finance - #FridayReads Girl Wash Your Face by Rachel Hollis

I’m going to say the thing you’re not supposed to say – I didn’t want to read a self-help book. And guess what? I didn’t! This is a self-CARE book and that is 100% different.

At 220 pages, it was a pretty quick but I kept stopping to underline great stuff like:

F&F - Rachel Hollis 11 (1)

…and there I was sucked in to all the goodness called “Rachel Hollis”. I wasn’t sure she could really be so wise for being so young, but she also shared:

F&F - Rachel Hollis 27a

…and this is 100% how I built Females and Finance – – on the idea of community with other women from all different parts of the world.

She also shared some real stories that I didn’t expect like:

  • Her horror story of foster care and being investigated
  • How her then boyfriend (now husband) treated her like crap until she stood up to him
  • That family dynamics with parents can often times be very strained

I highly recommend this book if you’re looking for a new way to think about your problems (or the lies about who you are as Rach says) and real world solutions (so you can become who you were meant to be, also like Rach says). You owe it to yourself to spend a few hours gobbling up the nuggest of wisdom pressed onto the pages of this book – good stuff here!

 

Leave a comment